top of page

New Spitfire Audio Albion Solstice Library

Artwork for Spitfire Audio Albion Solstice Library

Earlier today to coincide with the summer solstice, Spitfire Audio launched their latest instrument library on their YouTube channel. 'Albion Solstice' is a new folk instrument library designed for intimate cinematic scores.

Inspired by the musical heritage of the United Kingdom, and curated by Christian Henson, it

fuses traditional folk, Celtic, and Gaelic influences with modern analogue synths, Eurorack, guitar textures and percussion. It Includes instrument ensembles that have never before been sampled, with some fantastic evocative names such as 'The Blaggards', 'The Marauders', and 'The Gut Circle'.

See below for a full list of ensembles:

  • The Elders (Strings) Includes Bass Solo

  • The Callers (Brass & Winds)

  • The Mystics (Whistles)

  • The Blaggards (Band)

  • The Hosts (Choir)

  • The Generator Trio (Electric Guitars)

  • The Gut Circle (Acoustic Guitars)

  • The Nursery (Bells & Mallets)

  • The Marauders (Percussion)

Albion Solstice by is available to download today from the Spitfire Audio website and costs £299.

See the video below for an in-depth walkthrough of the library.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page